De Gennes Prizes

  • collage image title

    Noel A. Clark

    University of Colorado, USA

    Received the 2016 De Gennes Prize for his many seminal contributions and continued leadership in liquid crystal science and technology for over four decades.His scientific interest and achievements embrace all imaginable subfields of liquid crystals from basic to applied and from physics to biology. His seminal contributions in ferroelectric liquid crystals, free standing films, bent-core systems, lyotropic lamellar phases and DNA-based liquid crystals are just a few of his research record that arguably inspired innumerable research scientists and engineers all over the world.